DATA INTELLIGENCE HUB - For business customers

LIFE IS FOR SHARING.

Mobility-as-a-Service @ Telekom Headquarters

Startup Autobahn is a members-only platform initiated by Daimler AG and run by Plug-and-Play from Silicon Valley. It helps its member companies scout, track, link and collaborates with startups that are focused on the future of automotive and mobility. The platform can help traditional automakers and suppliers plug holes or catch up with innovation in the new CASE areas of Connected, Autonomous, Service-based, Electrified mobility. Startup Autobahn @ Telekom focused on Mobility-as-a-Service (MaaS). Yesterday, the auto business was hardware or vehicle-centric. Tomorrow, the industry will have to go beyond the hardware or cars to organize the entire customer journey from A to B hence Mobility-as-a-Service (see “The service shift,” link). 

Data on the autobahn 

As part of the Startup Autobahn program, T-Systems invited the platform and a curated selection of MaaS startups to its headquarters in Bonn. Under the slogan “The Future of Data Empowered Mobility” (see “Power shift to data,” link) they brought together representatives of start-ups and corporations from the tech and automotive industries.

Top Telekom executives 

As T-Systems is Germany’s top IT service provider (see “T-Systems is the #1,” link), it invited top executives to join the show. And as MaaS is about business as well as the technology it invited corporate officers from both fieldsFrancois Fleutiaux, Chief Commercial Officer at T-Systems, shared business insights, while Dr. Maximilian Ahrens, the T-Systems Chief Technology Officer, elaborated on technology. Francois emphasized the importance of leveraging startups to energize and accelerate the traditional business systems of big companies (see the interview with Francois at 0:30 – 0:45 and 2:30 – 2:45, link).  Maximilian reminded the audience that Deutsche Telekom is a service provider that understands its auto customer so well, because it is already invested in many of the new mobility areas and own assets, such as electrification, Charge Now (link), and connected cars, Park and Joy (link).


Figure: Francois Fleutiaux, Chief Commercial Officer at T-Systems, sharing business insights at the Startup Autobahn

Accelerating onto the data autobahn with the Telekom Data Intelligence Hub  

Another investment to create infrastructure for others to be successful on the data autobahn is the new Telekom Data Intelligence Hub. It is a family of products that include a data hub and data marketplace with an attached workshop for Analytics and Artificial Intelligence. Everyone says “Data is the new oil,” but just like oil, it also takes extensive and time-consuming refining to be able to leverage the data assets with analytics (see “Data is broken,” link). Furthermore, DIH enables safe and secure data pools and data sharing. It functions as a neutral data custodian with the highest security standards, and it can guarantee the respective data sovereignty through decentralized data storage. It is implementing the International Data Space (IDS, link) as a cloud-based service offering to reduce the cost and time of sharing data.

DATA INTELLIGENCE HUB - Für Geschäftskunden

ERLEBEN, WAS VERBINDET.

Mobility-as-a-Service in der Telekom-Zentrale

Startup Autobahn ist eine von der Daimler AG initiierte und von Plug-and-Play aus dem Silicon Valley betriebene Plattform, die nur für Mitglieder zugänglich ist. Sie unterstützt ihre Mitgliedsunternehmen bei der Suche, Verfolgung, Vernetzung und Zusammenarbeit mit Startup-Unternehmen, die sich auf die Zukunft von Automobil und Mobilität konzentrieren. Die Plattform kann den traditionellen Automobilherstellern und Zulieferern helfen, Löcher zu stopfen oder mit den Innovationen in den neuen CASE-Bereichen der vernetzten, autonomen, dienstleistungsbasierten, elektrifizierten Mobilität gleichzuziehen. Startup Autobahn @ Telekom konzentriert sich auf Mobility-as-a-Service (MaaS). Gestern war das Autogeschäft noch auf Hardware oder Fahrzeuge ausgerichtet. Morgen wird die Branche über die Hardware oder die Fahrzeuge hinausgehen müssen, um die gesamte Kundenreise von A nach B zu organisieren, also Mobility-as-a-Service (siehe „Die Service Shift“, Link).

Daten auf der Autobahn 

Im Rahmen des Programms Startup Autobahn lud T-Systems die Plattform und eine kuratierte Auswahl von MaaS-Startups in die Zentrale nach Bonn ein. Unter dem Motto „The Future of Data Empowered Mobility“ (siehe „Power shift zu Daten“, Link) brachten sie Vertreter von Startups und Unternehmen aus der Technologie- und Automobilindustrie zusammen.

Top Telekom Executives 

Da T-Systems Deutschlands Top-IT-Dienstleister ist (siehe „T-Systems ist #1“, Link), lud sie die Top-Führungskräfte zur Messe ein. Und da es bei MaaS nicht nur um Technik, sondern auch um Wirtschaft geht, lud T-Systems Führungskräfte aus beiden Bereichen ein: Francois Fleutiaux, Commercial Director bei T-Systems, gab Einblicke in das Geschäft, während Dr. Maximilian Ahrens, Chief Technology Officer von T-Systems, über die Technik sprach. Francois betonte die Bedeutung der Nutzung von Startups zur Belebung und Beschleunigung der traditionellen Geschäftssysteme großer Unternehmen (siehe Interview mit Francois um 0:30 – 0:45 und 2:30 – 2:45 Link). Maximilian erinnerte daran, dass die Deutsche Telekom ein Dienstleister sei, der seine Autokunden so gut verstehe, weil sie bereits in viele der neuen Mobilitätsbereiche und eigene Anlagen wie Elektrifizierung, Charge Now (Linkund angeschlossene Autos, Park and Joy (Linkinvestiert habe.

Francois Fleutiaux, Geschäftsführer bei T-Systems, teilt business insights während dem Startup Autobahn Event

Vollgas auf der Daten-Autobahn mit Telekoms Data Intelligence Hub

Eine weitere Investition zur Schaffung einer Infrastruktur, mit der andere auf der Datenautobahn erfolgreich sein können, ist der neue Data Intelligence Hub der Telekom. Es handelt sich dabei um eine Produktfamilie, die eine Datendrehscheibe und einen Datenmarktplatz mit angeschlossener Werkstatt für Analytik und künstliche Intelligenz umfasst. Alle sagen: „Daten sind das neue Öl“, aber genau wie beim Öl ist auch hier eine umfangreiche und zeitaufwändige Veredelung erforderlich, um die Datenbestände mit Hilfe der Analytik zu nutzen (siehe „Data is broken“, Link). Darüber hinaus ermöglicht der Data Intelligence Hub sichere und gesicherte Datenpools und die gemeinsame Nutzung von Daten. Es fungiert als neutraler Datenverwahrer mit höchsten Sicherheitsstandards und kann durch dezentrale Datenspeicherung die jeweilige Datensouveränität garantieren. Es implementiert den International Dataspace (IDS) als cloud-basiertes Serviceangebot, um die Kosten und den Zeitaufwand für den Datenaustausch zu reduzieren.