DATA INTELLIGENCE HUB - For business customers

LIFE IS FOR SHARING.

Enlightening data

Challenges

Many people now use a smart lighting solution for their home. However, it is not only private individuals who have discovered the advantages of an intelligent lighting system; cities are also relying on this solution. The operation of the systems can be optimized in order to use the light efficiently. The product life cycle of the light bulbs used may vary. Likewise, the most important maintenance measurements such as burning time or power consumption. In order to obtain meaningful results for optimizing the light system and to uncover correlations, these data must be linked and shared between different systems.

Solution

Live data of light bulbs from Barcelona were used for the implementation of the use case.
These were then enriched with weather data from IBM. This made it possible to publish an extended data set that provides information on electricity consumption under certain weather conditions. In this way, one can see the interrelationships of various parameters and can efficiently control the light. The power consumption can be regulated in an environmentally friendly way.

Benefits of the Data Intelligence Hub

If the smart lighting solution is implemented in the Data Intelligence Hub, the generated data can be monetized by making it available on the marketplace.
Among other things, the implementation of the smart lighting systems leads to a more environmentally conscious use of electricity, because with the help of data analysis, electricity is only used when it is actually needed. The power supply can be controlled so that it is most efficient at all times. It is also possible to predict when light bulbs will fail. These solutions can be analyzed and visualized in the Data Intelligence Hub.

Live Session: Data Intelligence Hub at IDSA Virtual Expo

Use Case: Smart Lighting – Data Intelligence Hub

To get more information about Smart Lighting with the Data Intelligence Hub click the link below:

DATA INTELLIGENCE HUB - Für Geschäftskunden

ERLEBEN, WAS VERBINDET.

Erhellende Informationen

Herausforderungen

Mittlerweile verwenden viele Menschen eine Smart Lighting Lösung für ihr zu Hause. Doch nicht nur Privatpersonen haben die Vorteile einer intelligenten Lichtanlage entdeckt, auch Städte greifen auf diese Lösung zurück. Der Betrieb der Anlagen kann optimiert werden, um das Licht effizient einzusetzen. Der Produktlebenszyklus der eingesetzten Glühbirnen kann variieren. Ebenso die wichtigsten Wartungsmessungen wie Brenndauer oder Stromverbrauch. Um aussagekräftige Ergebnisse zur Optimierung des Licht-Systems zu erhalten und Korrelationen aufzudecken, müssen diese Daten zwischen verschiedenen Systemen verbunden und geteilt werden.

Lösung

Für die Umsetzung des Use Cases wurden Live-Daten von Glühbirnen aus Barcelona verwendet. Diese wurden anschließend mit Wetterdaten von IBM angereichert. So konnte ein erweiterter Datensatz veröffentlicht werden, der Aufschluss auf den Stromverbrauch unter bestimmten Wetterverhältnissen gibt. So erkennt man Zusammenhänge verschiedener Parameter und kann das Licht effizient steuern. Der Stromverbrauch kann umweltfreundlich reguliert werden.

Vorteile des Data Intelligence Hub

Implementiert man die Smart-Lighting-Lösung im Data Intelligence Hub, können die erzeugten Daten monetarisiert werden, indem sie auf dem Marktplatz zur Verfügung gestellt werden.
Die Einführung der intelligenten Lichtanlagen führt unter anderem zu einem umweltbewussteren Umgang mit Strom, denn dieser wird mithilfe der Datenanalyse nur eingesetzt, wenn er auch wirklich gebraucht wird. Die Stromzufuhr kann so gesteuert werden, dass sie zu jedem Zeitpunkt am effizientesten ist. Ebenso besteht die Möglichkeit, eine Vorhersage zu treffen, wann Glühbirnen defekt sein werden. Diese Lösungen können im Data Intelligence Hub analysiert und visualisiert werden.

Live Session: Data Intelligence Hub auf der IDSA Virtual Expo