DATA INTELLIGENCE HUB - For business customers

LIFE IS FOR SHARING.

Smart farming

Challenge

Agriculture is a sector in which digitalisation has long played a major role.
However, agriculture is dependent on external factors such as the weather. There can be a loss of quality and yield as soon as droughts or extreme precipitation occur. The soil is not sufficiently supplied with nutrients and plant growth is weakened. The loss of the harvest leads to a financial loss.

Solution

Smart farming, for example, allows the quality of the harvest to be precisely determined. Intelligent production also makes it easier to set prices. Data on quality and quantity can be used to determine how much the products cost.
Various sensors have been developed to achieve this. One of these is “nPotato”, which measures the vibrations in the soil during the harvest. Here, the vibration data is analysed by an artificial intelligence to determine the quality of the harvest. Furthermore, weather and soil data can be used to determine optimal conditions for a good harvest.

Benefits of the Data Intelligence Hub

With the Data Intelligence Hub, sensor data from solutions like “nPotato” can be analyzed and visualized. In addition, further data sources can be added to identify correlations. This contributes to an optimized harvest as well as product quality, allowing a higher selling price to be achieved.

DATA INTELLIGENCE HUB - Für Geschäftskunden

ERLEBEN, WAS VERBINDET.

Smart Farming

Herausforderungen

Die Landwirtschaft ist ein Sektor, in dem Digitalisierung schon lange eine große Rolle spielt. Sie ist jedoch von externen Faktoren wie dem Wetter abhängig. So kann es zum Verlust von Qualität und Ertrag kommen, sobald beispielsweise Dürren oder extremer Niederschlag einsetzen. Der Boden wird nicht ausreichend mit Nährstoffen versorgt und das Pflanzenwachstum geschwächt. Der Verlust der Ernte führt zu einem finanziellen Verlust.

Lösung

Durch Smart Farming kann die Qualität und Quantität der Ernte besser bestimmt werden. Auch die Preiserstellung wird durch die intelligente Produktion erleichtert. So kann mit Hilfe der Daten über Qualität und Quantität der Preis ermittelt werden.
Um dies zu bewerkstelligen, wurden diverse Sensoren entwickelt. Einer davon ist „nPotato“, welcher die Vibrationen in der Erde während der Ernte misst. Hierbei werden die Schwingungsdaten von einer künstlichen Intelligenz analysiert, um die Qualität der Ernte zu bestimmen. Des Weiteren lassen sich Wetter- und Bodendaten dazu verwenden, optimale Bedingungen für eine gute Ernte zu bestimmen.

Vorteile des Data Intelligence Hub

Mit dem Data Intelligence Hub können die Sensordaten aus Lösungen wie „nPotato“ analysiert und visualisiert werden. Hinzu kommt, dass man weitere Datenquellen hinzufügen kann, um Korrelationen zu erkennen. Dies trägt zu einer optimierten Ernte sowie Produktqualität bei.