DATA INTELLIGENCE HUB - For business customers

LIFE IS FOR SHARING.

T-Systems as Pioneer: Implementing IDSA

Data Sharing & Data Pools

Today, data sharing and data pools are a source of competitive advantage in digital business. German Federal Minister Altmaier recently advocated European data pools to ensure the competitiveness of companies in Europe, particularly small and medium-sized enterprises (German Federal Minister Altmaier Advocating Data Pools).

How to Make a Data Pool Safe and Ensure Data Sovereignty?

IDSA is providing the blueprints with architecture to ensure that participants can share and pool data while maintaining data sovereignty. Deutsche Telekom’s IoT business is one of the pioneers offering a first implementation with its Telekom Data Intelligence Hub. It introduced an IDS-based Connector solution (see IDS RAM 3.0) for data sharing with governance controls at the 2019 Hanover Trade Fair.

The Data Intelligence Hub

The Data Intelligence Hub functions as a neutral data custodian with the highest security standards, and it can guarantee the respective data sovereignty through decentralized data storage. It is implementing IDS as a cloud-based service offering to reduce the cost and time of sharing data. With the platform-as-a-service design, the hub makes data pools accessible for small companies as well as cities, and even other service providers and consultancies that may lack the resources and cloud expertise of a large enterprise.

First Connector Implementation of the Data Intelligence Hub based on the IDS Reference Architecture

Starting is easy!

Start implementing IDS yourself: First IDS implementations are critical so that potential users can stop talking and start doing, creating and testing first prototypes and solutions. The Telekom Data Intelligence Hub offers free test accounts with a few limited features. It also offers a “Data Sandbox” for experiments with data analytics. This sandbox is available on an invitation basis only, it is virtual, cloud-based and explicitly about prototyping: Think big, start small, fail early, scale fast. Test user’s data can be complemented and enriched with data from the Data Intelligence Hub – provided for free under certain circumstances. For example, it can assist with “people traffic data” from Motionlogic, an expert on the analysis of traffic and movement streams based on anonymous signalling data from mobile communication networks.

References

DATA INTELLIGENCE HUB - Für Geschäftskunden

ERLEBEN, WAS VERBINDET.

T-Systems als Pionier: Implementierung von IDS

Datenaustausch und Datenpools bieten im heutigen digitalen Geschäft eine Quelle von Wettbewerbsvorteilen. Um folglich die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit von Unternehmen in Europa, insbesondere von kleinen und mittelständischen Unternehmen, sicherzustellen, hat sich Bundesminister Altmaier kürzlich für europäische Datenpools ausgesprochen (Link). 

Datenpool mit Datensouveränität?

Mit den Architektur-Blaupausen des International Data Spaces Association (IDSA) können Teilnehmer Daten gemeinsam nutzen und bündeln, während die Datensouveränität gewahrt bleibt. Pionier mit einer ersten Implementierung dieser Blaupausen ist das IoT-Geschäft der Deutschen Telekom mit dem Telekom Data Intelligence Hub. Auf der 2019 Hannover Messe (Link) hat T-Systems ihre IDS-basierte Connector-Lösung für das Teilen der Daten mit Kontrolle über die Daten-Governance eingeführt (siehe IDS RAM 3.0, Link).  

Der Data Intelligence Hub 

Der Data Intelligence Hub funktioniert als neutraler Datenverwalter mit höchsten Sicherheitsstandards und kann durch dezentrale Datenspeicherung die jeweilige Datensouveränität gewährleisten. Er implementiert IDS als Cloud-basiertes Serviceangebot, um Kosten und Zeit für den Datenaustausch zu reduzieren. Mit dem Platformas-a-Service-Design macht der Hub Datenpools für kleine Unternehmen sowie Städte und sogar für andere Dienstleister und Beratungsunternehmen zugänglich, denen möglicherweise die Ressourcen und das Cloud-Know-how eines großen Unternehmens fehlen. 

Aller Anfang ist leicht!  

Beginnen Sie selbst mit der Implementierung von IDS: Erste IDS-Implementierungen sind von entscheidender Bedeutung, so können potentielle Benutzer zur Tat schreiten und erste Prototypen und Lösungen erstellen und testen. Der Telekom Data Intelligence Hub bietet kostenlose TestKonten mit einigen eingeschränkten Funktionen. Außerdem steht eine „Data Sandbox“ für Experimente mit Datenanalysen, zur Verfügung. Diese Sandbox ist nur mit Einladung nutzbar. Sie ist virtuell, cloud-basiert und explizit zum Prototyping angedachtTry small, fail fast, scale bigDie Daten der Testbenutzer können mit Daten aus dem Data Intelligence Hub ergänzt und angereichert werden – unter gewissen Umständen kostenlos. Beispielsweise mit anonymisierten Bewegungsdaten, für die Analyse von Verkehrs- und Bewegungsströmen. 

Dieser Artikel korrespondiert mit einem Post auf dem IDSA Blog: Link