DATA INTELLIGENCE HUB - For business customers

LIFE IS FOR SHARING.

Against COVID-19: Hackathon of German Government, #HackCorona – Telekom DIH is engaged

Data scientists, entrepreneurs, researchers, and tech professionals around the world are stepping up the fight against COVID-19. The federal German government kicks off its hackathon (#WirvsVirus) this weekend, March 20th-22nd 2020. Data Natives is launching #HackCorona in its global community of data scientists. 

Deutsche Telekom is joining this fight sharing people movement data with health authorities like the Robert-Koch-Institute, helping to fight coronavirus. The data is anonymous and aggregated – respecting Europe’s stringent privacy laws, making it possible to map concentrations and movements of people in ‘hot zones’ where COVID-19 has taken hold. 

#HackCorona from Data Natives encourages participants to seek solutions for 4 specific problems:

The Telekom Data Intelligence Hub is directly supporting Data Natives and #HackCorona offering critical data analytics and data exchange infrastructure (see: hackcorona.world). The Data Intelligence Hub provides a cloud-based workspace with analytics tools and its expert data scientists are actively involved in the challenges.

Other worldwide challenges in the fight against the virus, Kaggle’s CORD-19 Research Challenge: https://www.kaggle.com/allen-institute-for-ai/CORD-19-research-challenge

References

DATA INTELLIGENCE HUB - Für Geschäftskunden

ERLEBEN, WAS VERBINDET.

Gegen COVID-19: Hackathon der Bundesregierung, #HackCorona – Telekom DIH ist dabei

Datenwissenschaftler, Unternehmer, Forscher und technische Fachleute auf der ganzen Welt verstärken den Kampf gegen COVID-19. Die deutsche Bundesregierung startet an diesem Wochenende, 20. bis 22. März 2020, ihren Hackathon (#WirvsVirus). Data Natives startet #HackCorona in ihrer globalen Community von Datenwissenschaftlern.  

Die Deutsche Telekom beteiligt sich an diesem Kampf, indem sie Bewegungsdaten von Menschen mit Gesundheitsbehörden wie dem Robert-Koch-Institut austauscht und so zur Bekämpfung des Coronavirus beiträgt. Die Daten sind anonym und aggregiert – unter Beachtung der strengen europäischen Datenschutzgesetze und ermöglichen es, Konzentrationen und Bewegungen von Menschen in „heißen Zonen“, in denen COVID-19 stark verbreitet ist, zu erfassen.

#HackCorona von Data Natives ermutigt Teilnehmer Lösungen für 4 Kernprobleme zu finden:

Der Telekom Data Intelligence Hub unterstützt Data Natives und #HackCorona direkt und bietet kritische Datenanalyse und Datenaustausch-Infrastruktur (siehe: hackcorona.world). Der Data Intelligence Hub bietet einen Cloud-basierten Arbeitsbereich mit Analyse-Tools an.  Zusätzlich unterstützen die Datenexperten des DIH die Teilnehmer aktiv bei den Herausforderungen.

Andere weltweite Herausforderungen im Kampf gegen den Virus ist z.B. Kaggle’s CORD-19 Research Challenge: https://www.kaggle.com/allen-institute-for-ai/CORD-19-research-challenge

Referenzen