DATA INTELLIGENCE HUB - For business customers

Erleben, was verbindet.

A Data Journey To The Cloud: Keynotes

This year’s Strata Data Conference in London was the place to be for the Telekom Data Intelligence Hub as expert speakers from around the world shared their new data analytic approaches, case studies and proven best practices with the audience full of data scientists, analysts and executives. Besides, it is the biggest Hadoop conference in the world!

This conference was the next big milestone for the Data Intelligence Hub after the press release at the 18th of May. Sven Löffler, together with Robert Neumann (UltraTendency), introduced the Data Intelligence Hub to the Big Data Analytics community – which can be seen later on on YouTube. Be prepared!

Sven Löffler, T-Systems International / Robert Neumann, Ultra Tendency / Mick Hollison, Cloudera

As well, the both outlined how Cloudera Altus works on Microsoft Azure, which is part of the Data Intelligence Hub reference architecture for the standardized and secure data exchange between industries in the context of the internet of things.

“3 out of 4 companies believe that data sharing is important.” – a statement from Cloudera, who just published a press release in time for the Strata conference on accelerating enterprise Machine Learning from research to production. They announced that Cloudera Altus is now generally available on Microsoft Azure, marking Altus the industry`s first multi-cloud, multi-functional Platform-as-a-Service (PaaS). The platform offers Data Engineering for Azure, which simplifies and speeds ETL (extract, transform, load), data processing, and batch machine learning by reducing complexity, enabling engineers and developers to deliver more diverse data to data scientists, analytics teams, and downstream data products.

“Cloudera continues to be a strategic partner for us as we build out our cloud-based platform, which will support one of Europe’s largest and most powerful IoT data marketplaces,” said Dr. Ingo Hofacker. “We can establish and run data pipelines that support mission-critical machine learning and analytics applications with ease and at a faster pace with Cloudera Altus Data Engineering on Azure.”

Here you can watch the key note:

Happy Data!
Sven Löffler

DATA INTELLIGENCE HUB - Für Geschäftskunden

Erleben, was verbindet.

A Data Journey To The Cloud: Keynotes

Die diesjährige Strata Data Conference in London war für den Telekom Data Intelligence Hub der place to be, an dem Experten aus aller Welt ihre neuen Data Analytics Ansätze, Fallstudien und bewährten Best Practices dem Publikum voller Datenwissenschaftler, Analysten und Führungskräfte vorstellten. Außerdem ist es die größte Hadoop-Konferenz der Welt!

Diese Konferenz war der nächste große Meilenstein für den Data Intelligence Hub nach der Pressemitteilung vom 18. April. Sven Löffler stellte zusammen mit Robert Neumann (UltraTendency) den Data Intelligence Hub der Big Data Analytics Community vor – was später auf YouTube zu sehen ist. Seit vorbereitet!

Sven Löffler, T-Systems International / Robert Neumann, Ultra Tendency / Mick Hollison, Cloudera

Auch zeigten die beiden, wie Cloudera Altus auf Microsoft Azure arbeitet, das möglich vom Data Intelligence Hub für den standardisierten und sicheren Datenaustausch zwischen Branchen im Kontext des Internets der Dinge genutzt werden kann.
„3 von 4 Unternehmen glauben, dass der Datenaustausch wichtig ist.“ ein Statement von Cloudera, die gerade rechtzeitig zur Strata-Konferenz über die Beschleunigung des Machine Learnings von der Forschung bis zur Produktion eine Pressemitteilung veröffentlicht hat. Cloudera gab bekannt, dass Cloudera Altus nun allgemein auf Microsoft Azure verfügbar sei, was Altus zum ersten multifunktionalen Platform-as-a-Service (PaaS) der Branche macht. Die Plattform bietet Data Engineering für Azure, ETL (Extrahieren, Transformieren, Laden), Datenverarbeitung und Batch-Machine-Learning vereinfacht und beschleunigt, indem es die Komplexität reduziert und es Ingenieuren und Entwicklern ermöglicht, Daten an Datenwissenschaftler, Analytic Teams und verfeinerten Datenprodukte zu liefern.
„Cloudera ist für uns weiterhin ein strategischer Partner beim Aufbau unserer Cloud-basierten Plattform, die einen der größten und leistungsfähigsten IoT-Datenmarktplätze Europas unterstützen wird.“, sagte Dr. Ingo Hofacker. „Mit Cloudera Altus Data Engineering auf Azure können wir Datenpipelines aufbauen und betreiben, die unternehmenskritische maschinelle Lern- und Analyseapplikationen einfach und schnell unterstützen.“

 

Hier können Sie sich noch den Vortrag als Video anschauen!

Happy Data!
Sven Löffler